Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Cata Currency

Cataclysm Currency Changes Explained
In a nutshell:
  • Emblems of Triumph and Emblems of Frost will be converted into Justice Points.
  • All PvE emblems and badges below Frost and Triumph will be converted into gold. This even includes legacy badges, like Badges of Justice.
  • Arena Points, Honor Points, any leftover Battleground Marks of Honor, Stone Keeper's Shards, Venture Coins, and Spirit Shards will be converted into the new Honor Points.
  • Rated Arenas and Rated Battlegrounds won't be available again until Season 9 (shortly after the release of Cataclysm), when they can be entered to win the higher-tier PvP Conquest Points.

Someone asked how much gold per badge, and it was figured out to be 3.75g per badge.


  1. Much simpler system. I always thought frost badges were too hard to earn.

  2. lol, for some reason I thought it said Cat currency. nya. rofl .

  3. Hmm, this sounds good. Thanks for the update, I never had the patience to earn many frost

  4. wonder how much gold per badge hmmm :O

  5. sounds hardcore, not sure what you mean there mick? pretty sure you can't buy them, but yeah - they're bringing ranks back too! woot :D